Skip to content

New user with INQMEGAPRO

I'm new to SecuritySpy and have been blown away by it's great features. Destined to be one of my favorite programs next to Indigo which is also really great!

I've integrated most of my IP cameras with no problem. However, I've been having a few issues with a 5MP INQMEGAPRO I bought on Prime Day. It's supposed to be ONVIF compliant but that profile didn't work so I'm using the NetCat profile. It works OK except no PTZ. I've also been able to use a manual configuration. Any suggestions to get PTZ to work?

I'm also trying to get an Echo Show to display the camera. All my other cameras either work natively or through SecuritySpy or Monocle. Is there any trick to configuring the SecuritySpy server streams to play nice with Alexa?

Thanks!

--Dave

Comments

• Why don't you post a screenshot of your SecuritySpy preference page ( with IP blurred)

• Thanks for the suggestion but the device page wouldn't really show anything of interest except the IP address and credentials of the camera and the NetCat profile selected. Everything else is blank or greyed out. I know of no options for PTZ except to disable it (which is not selected).

• Hi Dave, great to hear you are liking SecuritySpy!

If the camera is truly ONVIF compliant, perhaps this feature is simply turned off currently and needs to be enabled. Click the "Open In Web Browser" button in SecuritySpy at Preferences > Cameras > Device, log in to the camera and check over its settings. Is there any mention of ONVIF, or a setting to turn ONVIF on/off?

Sorry but there is no integration between SecuritySpy and Alexa - am I understanding this question correctly?

• Hi Ben,

I haven't been able to run the web interface since I get this error in Safari and similar problem with other browsers:

It wants to install a plugin which I'm skeptical of and can't get working anyway.